For 38 years, New York Women in Film & Television has presented the Muse Awards annual gala holiday luncheon celebrating women of vision and achievement. Each year, remarkable and accomplished women are honored with this prestigious award. It is NYWIFT’s flagship fundraising event — a highlight of the New York City holiday season in the entertainment industry — and is attended by an enthusiastic audience of 1,200 leading executives from every major studio, broadcast and cable network, and film production facility.

Buy tickets for Muse:

Thursday, December 13th, 2018

NYWIFT Members: $165
Non-Members: $350
Corporate Table: $3,500
Sponsor Tables: $6,000-$30,000


Laura Dern at the 2017 Muse Award

2017 honorees included:

Laura Dern, Actor
Amy Emmerich, Chief Content Officer, Refinery29
Judith Light, Actor
Julie Dash, Director (The Nancy Malone Directing Award)
Regina K. Scully, Filmmaker and CEO, Artemis Rising Foundation (Loreen Arbus Changemaker Award)

The Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment “Made in New York” Award was presented to actor and producer Alysia Reiner.

Actor and CBS commentator Nancy Giles emceed.


Nomination Form     Past Honorees


2017 Muse Awards Highlights

2016 Muse Awards Highlights

2015 Muse Awards Highlights

2014 Muse Awards Highlights