Scholarship Fund

The NYWIFT Scholarship Fund was established in 1995. Our goal is to support the next generation of women filmmakers, editors, cinematographers, animators and other content producers.

NYWIFT provides scholarships each year to undergraduate and second-year female film students at Brooklyn College, City College of New York, Columbia University, Feirstein School of Cinema, Hunter College, New York University, and Stony Brook Manhattan Center for Creative Writing & Film.

The Sabrina Wright-Gilliar Award honors the memory of the legendary prop master Wright-Gilliar and is given to a female high school senior graduating from the Academy for Careers in Television and Film (TvF) in Queens, NY.

Meet the 2023 Scholarship Recipients



Help support women filmmakers of the future!

Donate Now

Or mail a check to:
New York Women in Film & Television
Scholarship Fund
PO Box 55
Kings Park, NY 11754