The 44th Annual NYWIFT Muse Awards

Join us for NYWIFT's annual flagship awards luncheon celebrating women of vision and achievement!

This year's honorees are: Raney Aronson-Rath, Alex Borstein, Tantoo Cardinal, Fran Drescher, Latasha Gillespie, Kyra Sedgwick, Millicent Simmonds, and Michèle Stephenson.


The 43rd Annual NYWIFT Muse Awards

Join us to celebrate this year's incredible industry luminaries:

Arianna Bocco, President, IFC Films

Danielle Brooks, Actor and Singer

Deborah Chow,Director, Writer, Executive Producer

Maria Hinojosa,Journalist, Anchor, Executive Producer

Sandra Lee,Advocate, Activist, Philanthropist, Home Life Expert

Freida Pinto, Actor, Activist, Producer

Lauren Ridloff,Actor

Sharon Stone,Actor, Artist, Humanitarian

Janet Yang,Producer and President, Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences


The 42nd Annual NYWIFT Muse Awards

Join us to celebrate this year's incredible industry luminaries:
Alexis Fish, Producer, Creative Consultant, Activist
Christy Haubegger, EVP, Communications and Chief Inclusion Officer, WarnerMedia
Sandra Oh, Actor and Producer
Jason DaSilva, Filmmaker and Activist, Loreen Arbus Changemaker Award
Darnell Martin, Director, Writer, Producer, Nancy Malone Directing Award
Patina Miller, Actor, The Mayor’s Office of Media & Entertainment Made in NY Award.


2020 NYWIFT Muse Awards

For the last 40 years, New York Women in Film & Television has celebrated remarkable and accomplished women of vision and achievement at our annual gala holiday luncheon. It is NYWIFT’s flagship fundraising event — a highlight of the New York City holiday season in the entertainment industry — and is attended by an enthusiastic audience of leading executives from every major studio, broadcast and cable network, and film production facility.

This year we will gather together as a community to celebrate Art and Advocacy. Join us for our first-ever virtual Muse!


40th Anniversary NYWIFT Muse Awards

For 39 years, New York Women in Film & Television has presented the Muse Awards annual gala holiday luncheon celebrating women of vision and achievement. Each year, remarkable and accomplished women are honored with this prestigious award. Honorees for the historic 40th Anniversary NYWIFT Muse Awards include: Ann Dowd, Actor; Gloria Estefan, Singer/Actor/Executive; Anjali Sud, CEO, Vimeo; Kasi Lemmons, Director (Nancy Malone Directing Award); and Shoshannah Stern, Writer/Creator (Loreen Arbus Changemaker Award). In celebration of our event's 40th anniversary, a special Career Impact Achievement Award will be presented to past Muse honoree Jane Rosenthal, CEO of Tribeca Enterprises. Join us as we celebrate the best and the brightest in moving image media!


Designing Women 2018

Join Us at Designing Women: Monday, May 21st Event: Monday May 21, 2018 NYWIFT’s Designing Women, a leading New York City awards event, honors renowned costume designers, makeup artists and hairstylists in film, television and digital media. This unique showcase, co-presented by Variety, is attended by actors, producers, directors, writers, fashion industry leaders and, of course,...