The 42nd Annual NYWIFT Muse Awards

For 41 years, New York Women in Film & Television has presented the Muse Awards annual gala holiday luncheon celebrating women of vision and achievement. Each year, remarkable and accomplished women are honored with this prestigious award. It is NYWIFT’s flagship fundraising event — a highlight of the New York City holiday season in the entertainment industry — and is attended by an enthusiastic audience of 1,200 leading executives from every major studio, broadcast and cable network, and film production facility.

This year we will gather together virtually as a community to celebrate Perseverance. Join us to watch the celebration online on Perigon and stay for virtual video networking on Spatial Chat after the program.

Date: Thursday, December 16th, 2021

Time: 1 PM EST

Venue: Virtual

Cost: Suggested donation of $25 for NYWIFT Members; $50 for non-members

Buy Tickets

Please note: The awards program will have closed captioning available. 

We are thrilled to announce our 2021 honorees:

Alexis Fish
Producer, Creative Consultant, Activist


Christy Haubegger
EVP, Communications and Chief Inclusion Officer, WarnerMedia


Sandra Oh
Actor and Producer


Jason Da Silva
Filmmaker and Activist, The Loreen Arbus Changemaker Award


Darnell Martin
Director, Writer, Producer, The Nancy Malone Directing Award


Patina Miller
Actor, The NYC Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment “Made in NY” Award

Learn more about The Muse Awards


December 16 @ 1:00pm
1:00 pm — 4:00 pm (3h)

Celebratory program will be presented virtually.

Video networking to follow.

Buy Tickets

Join the conversation on social media:
#nywift | @nywift

NYWIFT programs, screenings and events are supported, in part, by grants from New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, and New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature.