Road to Muse: Missed the NYWIFT Muse Awards? We Got You Covered!

(L-R) NYWIFT 2014 Muse Award honorees Wanda Sykes, Abigail Disney, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Mary Bailey, and Dawn Ostroff, and Muse host Judy Gold. Photo courtesy of NYWIFT. On December 11, 2014, New York Women in Film & Television held its annual Muse Awards, a fundraising gala luncheon that honors women of outstanding “vision and achievement,” as well as...


Road to Muse: Honorees Dawn Ostroff, Mary Bailey & Abigail Disney

Dawn Ostroff, president of Condé Nast Entertainment.   Tomorrow afternoon, New York Women in Film & Television will celebrate the achievements of Condé Nast Entertainment President Dawn Ostroff, script supervisor Mary Bailey, and actors Maggie Gyllenhaal and Wanda Sykes at the nonprofit’s annual Muse Awards, held at the New York Hilton. Filmmaker, philanthropist, and activist Abigail Disney will be honored with...


Road to Muse: NYWIFT to Honor Maggie Gyllenhaal, Wanda Sykes, Dawn Ostroff, Mary Bailey & Abigail Disney

//embed.gettyimages.com/embed/458178782?et=lnqRodaISTRmsT2OR69EjA&sig=TZ5R8AZ-BTJXFK7fsRp1kIEQ1Pm2mZEAE7FZyLgG55c= Maggie Gyllenhaal opening night of The Real Thing on Broadway. Variety has announced the honorees of New York Women in Film & Television’s 2014 Muse Awards. Maggie Gyllenhaal, Wanda Sykes, Condé Nast Entertainment president Dawn Ostroff, and script supervisor Mary Bailey (The Bling Ring, A League of Their Own) will be honored for “Vision and Achievement” at...