The 2020 Primetime Emmy Nominations

The 2020 Primetime Emmy Awards have recently released the full list of nominations for their 72nd awards show.

NYWIFT is happy to share that a number of our members have been nominated in a variety of categories this year! 

The ceremony will air on Sunday, September 20th, 2020 at 8pm EST on ABC. There are seven NYWIFT members nominated in seven different categories this year! See the full list of nominees. 

The nominations below are sorted by category. 

Outstanding Limited Series

Line Producer: NYWIFT Member Sabine Schenk

Outstanding Children’s Program

We Are the Dream: The Kids Of The Oakland MLK Oratorial Fest
Produced by: NYWIFT Member Amy Schatz

Outstanding Documentary Or Nonfiction Special

The Apollo
Produced by: NYWIFT Member Lisa Cortés

Outstanding Structured Reality Program

Queer Eye
Executive Producer: NYWIFT Member Jennifer Lane

Outstanding Directing for A Drama Series

HomelandPrisoners of War
Directed by: NYWIFT Member Lesli Linka Glatter

Outstanding Production Design for a Narrative Period or Fantasy Program 

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Set Decorator: NYWIFT Member Ellen Christiansen

Outstanding Period And/Or Character Hairstyling

Hairstylist: NYWIFT Member Lisa Thomas


We are very excited to celebrate the achievements of each of these individuals and wish them all the best at the Emmy’s! Congratulations, all.